Sri Adichunchanagiri Mahasamsthana Math, with its roots firmly embedded in the folds of time (1500 Years), Sri Math is situated on Sri Adichunchanagiri Hills (Space on Rocky hill), NagamangalaTaluk of Mandya District, Karnataka State. It is located at 105 km West of Bangalore on National Highway 48. Sri Math has been working towards the betterment of human life and society. The Sri Math’s objective envisages the spreading of essence of spiritualism to establish universal brotherhood and global peace.

In the holy lineage of 'Guruparampara', His Holiness Byravaikya Jagadguru Sri Sri Sri Balagangadharanatha Mahaswamiji who took charge as the 71st Spiritual Head of the Sri Math in 1974, at the age of 30. From that day onwards, Sri Math began its upward journey with rapid strides. The benevolent activities of social service gained an accelerated momentum since then. His Holiness always focused on the basic necessities like Anna (Food), Akshara (Education) and Arogya (Health). Sri Math is feeding free food for more than twenty thousand people a day. It is because devotees are fed incessantly, Sri Math is also called 'Annadani Math'. Swamiji contributed for the progress, peace, happiness and harmony of the mankind.

The 72nd pontiff Sri Sri Sri Dr. Nirmalanandanatha Mahaswamiji is sacredly walking and working round the clock on the foot prints of Sri Sri Sri Dr. Balagangadharanatha Swamiji.

Sri Sri Sri Dr.Nirmalanandanatha Mahaswamiji is the perfect personification of wisdom, benthamism, eclecticisms, universalism. All BGS Educational Institutions, temples and shrines have been reaching new horizon in this beautiful universe.

International Foundations: Sri Adichunchanagiri Mahasamsthana, at present has two foundations abroad i.e., one at Flint, Michigan, USA and another in Berlin, Germany.

In the holy lineage of ‘Guruparampara’, His Holiness Jagadguru Sri Sri Sri Dr. Balagangadharanatha Mahaswamiji took charge as the 71st Spiritual Head of Sri Adichunchanagiri Mahasamsthana Math in 1974, at the age of 30.

Some of the previous heads were Sri Sri Sri Ramananda Swamy, Sri Sri Sri Chandrasekharanath Swamy and Sri Sri Sri Bhaktanatha Swamy.

Key Activities of Sri Adichunchanagiri Mahasamsthana Math


Adichunchanagiri Mahasamsthana Math – 71 Swamijis

1 . Sri Adirudra Kapalyavatara Swamiji
2 . Sri Siddayogyavatara Swamiji
3 . Sri Karmanatha Swamiji
4 . Sri Shivanatha Swamiji
5 . Sri Harinatha Swamiji
6 . Sri Brahmanatha Swamiji
7 . Sri Girijanatha Swamiji
8 . Sri Lakshminatha Swamiji
9 . Sri Vaneenatha Swamiji
10 .Sri Somanatha Swamiji
11 .Sri Bowmanatha Swamiji
12 .Sri Sowmyanatha Swamiji
13 .Sri Gurunatha Swamiji
14 .Sri Bhargavanatha Swamiji
15 .Sri Mandanatha Swamiji
16 .Sri Tamonatha Swamiji
17 .Sri Ketunatha Swamiji
18 .Sri Vajranatha Swamiji
19 .Sri Agneyanatha Swamiji
20 .Sri Kaalanatha Swamiji
21 .Sri Nirutinatha Swamiji
22 .Sri Sindhunatha Swamiji
23 .Sri Pavananatha Swamiji
24 .Sri Kuberanatha Swamiji
25 .Sri Eshanatha Swamiji
26 .Sri Dharaneenatha Swamiji
27 .Sri Meghanatha Swamiji
28 .Sri Kailasanatha Swamiji
29 .Sri Kshirabdhinatha
30 .Swamiji Sri Satyalokanatha Swamiji
31 .Sri Vishnatha Swamiji
32 .Sri Kashinatha Swamiji
33 .Sri Ganganatha Swamiji
34 .Sri Kalyanatha Swamiji
35 .Sri Shankaranatha Swamiji
36 .Sri Premanatha Swamiji
37 .Sri Pampanatha Swamiji
38 .Sri Virupakshanatha Swamiji
39 .Sri Harinatha Swamiji
40 .Sri Ramanatha Swamiji
41 .Sri Ranganatha Swamiji
42 .Sri Gurujinatha Swamiji
43 .Sri Siddanatha Swamiji
44 .Sri Bhajananatha Swamiji
45 .Sri Shanthinatha Swamiji
46 .Sri Somanatha Swamiji
47 .Sri Shivanatha Swamiji
48 .Sri Vasanthanatha Swamiji
49 .Sri Meharanatha Swamiji
50 .Sri Ganeshanatha Swamiji
51 .Sri Parswanatha Swamiji
52 .Sri Dharmanatha Swamiji
53 .Sri Bhairavanatha Swamiji
54 .Sri Nadinatha Swamiji
55 .Sri Sampanatha Swamiji
56 .Sri Teekaranatha Swamiji
57 .Sri Ganganatha Swamiji
58 .Sri Thavaranatha Swamiji
59 .Sri Shivanatha Swamiji
60 .Sri Kurukshetranatha Swamiji
61 . Sri Basavanatha Swamiji
62 . Sri Sayaranatha Swamiji
63 . Sri Premanatha Swamiji
64 . Sri Dheerajanatha Swamiji
65 . Sri Sundaranatha Swamiji
66 . Sri Adityanatha Swamiji
67 . Sri Tejanatha Swamiji
68 . Sri Bhaktanatha Swamiji
69 . Sri Chadrashekharanatha Swamiji
70 . Sri Ramanandanatha Swamiji
71 . Sri Balagangadharanatha Mahaswamiji